Time to fill ‘er up! Part 1

It’s time to head to LA, specifically UCLA Medical Plaza and the offices of the California Pain Medicine Center, to see Dr. Prager, my nurse, Erica, and other staff members for my monthly pump refill.

car_LA

That is one of the inconveniences of the pump, that I have to return once every 35 to 40 days to top it off with my medications. There is the date I pay strict attention to – and that is my “alarm date.”

Well I can already see that this is the shortest post and I’ve ever written! I have to leave soon and didn’t schedule enough time for this impromptu post. So there will be a Part 2 coming soon, where I will describe my typical fill up appointment. Be back soon!

Leave a Reply

